Poland is a member of the European Union common border and customs area, the Schengen Zone, so the citizens of EU countries do not need visas to enter/exit Poland and may stay for an indefinite period. Non European Union nationalities should check visa requirements with the Polish embassy or consulate in their home country.

Złoty (PLN) is the official Polish currency. Banknotes come in denominations of 10zł, 20zł, 50zł, 100zł and 200zł, and coins in 1gr, 2gr, 5gr, 10gr, 20gr and 50gr, and 1zł, 2zł and 5zł.